Welcome to Argentina

Andes Centrales
Bs As
Patagonia Atlántica
Andes Patagónicos

Welcome to Argentina

With almost 3,000,000 square km (more than 1,000,000 square miles), Argentina is the eigth largest country in the world, covering a territory equivalent to one third of the European continent. It borders Chile on the West, Bolivia and Paraguay on the North, Brazil and Uruguay on the East.
Located at the southern tip of South America, it is still one of the most remote, isolated, and under populated destinations in the planet.
Because it stretches from North to South 3,694 km (2,300 miles), including 2,500 km (1,600 miles) of South Atlantic coast and 4,000 km (2,500 miles) of the Andean mountain range, it offers a wide range of natural environments and a great variety of exciting and off-the-beaten-path adventures.

Argentina is home of some of the world’s highest mountains, intriguing deserts, lush forests and impressive waterfalls, breathtaking glaciers, and a diversity ranging from the wild and remote areas in Southern Patagonia, to the bustling and hip metropolis of Buenos Aires. Land of remarkable wines, exquisite beef, cradle of the Tango and the Gaucho, Argentina enjoys a rich cultural and natural heritage. The capital, Buenos Aires, is proud to host one of the most cosmopolitan populations in the continent.


In order to introduce you to such a large country we have divided it into different regions.

The following pages you will find a description of each area.